top of page

Ode to Walt Simonson

Early on as an artist I only drew when I was feeling "inspired". The hardest lesson for me to learn was to draw when I didn't feel like it, to finish a project even if I wasn't into it anymore. Sometimes, I needed to draw on the inspiration I gained from looking at other artists work. The well that I drew from most over the years was Walt Simonson's work on Thor.

If you have not read Walt's run on Thor (issues 337-382) you are missing out on one of the best, if not the best, runs on a comic book title, ever. Seriously, it's that good. I break them out almost every year, put them in a pile and read through them. Epic.

Recently for a warm up sketch and an Inktober drawing I drew a character he is probably most famous for creating, Beta Ray Bill.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page